Humansvlakte take Senwes Spinners crown

Humansvlakte Primary are the 2017 Senwes Spinners Farm School Cricket champions.

Senwes and North West Cricket hosted the 11th Senwes Spinners Farm School final at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom on 27 May 2017.

Humansvlakte Primary School and Manana Primary School earned their right to compete in the final after finishing as the top two schools during the tournament that was hosted in Potchefstroom between 31 March and 2 April 2017.  Humansvlakte won the match by 75 runs after posting 154/5 in their allotted 20 overs. Manana could only manage 79 all out in 19.3 overs. The two schools each received prize money towards their schools’ cricket for participating in the final. Humansvlakte Primary School got R5 000 as the winners and Manana Primary School received R2 500 as the runners-up. The man of the match award went to Martin Bullock for his performances with the bat (54 runs off 32 balls) and ball (2/15 in 4 overs).

The 2017 Senwes Spinners high-performance team is made up of:

  1. Thabang Mokoane (Rabana)
  2. Rinus van Heerden (Humansvlakte)
  3. Dean de Bruin (Humansvlakte)
  4. Herman de Waal (Humansvlakte)
  5. Martin Bullock (Humansvlakte)
  6. Kopano Moatlhodi (Tlhabologo)
  7. Attie Liebenberg (Humansvlakte)
  8. Joseph Thamaga (Phakela)
  9. Masaka Mohube (Manana)
  10. Orateng Jonas (Manana)
  11. Molefi Mvuyo (Manana)
  12. Kamohelo Tonyame (DR Sello)
  13. Sidney Lyell (Humansvlakte)

Team coach: Allan Meyer (Humansvlakte Primary School) and team manager: Tshepo Makokwe (Manana Primary School).

Latest News


Carletonville HeraldParys GazetteSedibeng SterVaal Weekblad